In this How-to we will teach you how to properly delete your WhatsApp Account permanently.

What happens after you delete your WhatsApp account?
– Chats and media (Images & videos) are deleted.
– WhatsApp groups Will be deleted.
– WhatsApp Favorites lists will be deleted.
– Payment Information is removed from WhatApp server.
– Your Phone Number is removed from WhatsApp.

Warning:
Keep in mind that this process is irreversible. WhatsApp can’t undo a deletion if you complete the process by accident. Proceed at your own risk.

iOS

Follow this Steps to delete account:
1. Open WhatsApp on your iDevice.
2. Enter to Settings.
3. Go to Account.
4. Select Delete My Account.
5. Enter your Phone number & Click Delete my Account.

Android

Follow this Steps to delete account:
1. Open WhatsApp on your device.
2. Press the Menu Button.
3. Go to Settings.
4. Select Account.
5. Select Delete my Account.
6. Enter your Phone number & Click Delete my Account.

After following the steps your WhatsApp is now completely deleted.

If you want to use WhatsApp again, just do the same process you did when you first activated the app.