block someone heartbreak block I believe the block will prevent someone from contacting you but they can still see your profile.  Whoever you block will be able to tell you blocked them if they try sending you a message and it get’s refused. You can block unwanted people from contacting you or searching for you by clicking on one of two links in the right hand rail of their profile.    Block from contact »  Block from search » or 1. Log in to you account 2. Find the person you wish to hide your profile from and open their profile. 3. Look on their profile page for the link “Block from Contact”. 4. Click on this and they are now blocked from contact. You won’t ever hear from them via email on again.