instagram block a perso Anyone can view your photos and videos.  If you would like to make sure only your followers see your posts, turn on private posts. Once you turn on private posts, anyone who wants to see your photos or videos will have to send you a follower request, which you can then approve or deny.  When you block a person on Instagram, that person isn’t notified that you blocked them.  They can’t view your photos/videos or search for your Instagram account To block or unblock someone:

  1. Go to their profile by tapping  at the bottom of the app and searching for their name or username
  2. Tap  in the upper-right corner of their profile
  3. Tap Block User or Unblock User